Return to Headlines

2020 Lamp of Learning Honorees Announced

Once each year the WESD celebrates the unique, exemplary contributions of special members of the #WESDFamily by honoring them with the Lamp of Learning Award. This award allows us the opportunity to thank community and staff members for supporting the education of our students. This year, we honor 36 extraordinary people who represent the Vision, Mission and Values of the WESD. The Lamp of Learning Award is the highest recognition given in the District. Honorees will be celebrated on May 1 at the Lamp of Learning Awards Dinner. We thank each honoree for their individual contributions to our District!

Courtney Baiardi, Abraham Lincoln

Hannah Marcum, Acacia

Marc Ciliberti, Acacia

Brittany McLendon, Acacia

Shannon Williams, Business Services

Megan Gray, Chaparral

Daniel Warren, Chaparral

Stacey Neill, Cholla

Heather Bycroft, Desert Foothills

Michelle Zahariades, Desert Foothills

Jennifer Champ, Human Resources

Britt Clarkson, Ironwood

Trisha Van Liew, Ironwood

Jeanette Gomez, Lakeview

Andrea Worth, Lakeview

Judy Klatch, Lookout Mountain

Richard (Dick) Kemp, Lookout Mountain

Carol Compston, Manzanita

Tara Evans, Manzanita

Cheryl Oyaski, Moon Mountain

Casandra Pritchett, Moon Mountain

Sue Gallagher, Moon Mountain

Anna Davis, Mountain Sky

Valerie Meyer, Mountain Sky

Robert Shockley, Mountain Sky

Danielle Ashenbrener, Mountain View

Michelle Eichberger, Mountain View

Leslie Miller, Mountain View

Helene Christensen, Palo Verde

Maria Camacho, Richard E. Miller

Talia Perry, Royal Palm

Bob Cacioppo, Sunburst

Dawn McMacken, Sweetwater

Brian Charling, Sweetwater

Lori Lynch, Tumbleweed

Emma Sanchez, Washington