Return to Headlines

Congratulations to the 2022 Lamp of Learning Honorees

Once each year the WESD celebrates the unique, exemplary contributions of special members of the #WESDFamily by honoring them with the Lamp of Learning Award. This award allows us the opportunity to thank community and staff members for supporting the education of our students. This year, we honor 20 extraordinary people who represent the Vision, Mission and Values of the WESD. The Lamp of Learning Award is the highest recognition given in the District. Honorees will be celebrated later this spring. We thank each honoree for their individual contributions to our District! 

Cody Baird, Palo Verde Middle School

Laura Blakesley, Roadrunner Elementary

Julianne Bridwell, Curriculum & Instruction

Becky Brown, Calvary Central Church, (Ocotillo Elementary)

Shauna Bryan, Arroyo School

Lucille Buruato, Tumbleweed Elementary

Mindy Debernardis, Lakeview Elementary

Manuel Enriquez, Royal Palm Middle School

Devon Huston, Lakeview Elementary

Marcy Hyde, Tumbleweed Elementary

Deanna Jergenson, Sunset Elementary

Cari Kiley, Special Services

Marguerite Linneer, Tumbleweed Elementary

Aaron Medina, Ocotillo Elementary

Mark Mezger, Chaparral Elementary

Jacque Murphy, Shaw Butte Elementary

Mindy Pallagi, Cholla Middle School

Cynthia Sandoval, Mountain View School

Dena Sipes, Abraham Lincoln Traditional School

Lisa Smith, Calvary Central Church (Ocotillo Elementary)